Montana Area Health Education Center and Office of Rural Health

Working to connect students to healthcare careers, professionals to communities, and communities to better health.

  • "Deer" by Jason Thomas
  • Missouri River - Fort Benton, MT by Amanda Judisch
  • Kootenai River - Libby, MT by Amanda Judisch
  • "Open Road" by Audrey Schadt
  • Amsterdam, MT by Jordan Brown

The Montana AHEC mission is to improve the supply and distribution of healthcare professionals, with an emphasis on primary care, through community/academic educational partnerships, in order to increase the access to quality healthcare.


Montana Office of Rural Health and Area Health Education Center
Montana State University
302 Culbertson Hall
P.O. Box 170520
Bozeman, MT 59717-0520

Kristin Juliar

Staff Directory

Rural Health Day Logo

Join us to celebrate National Rural Health Day!

The National Organization of State Offices of Rural sets aside the third Thursday of every November - November 20 in 2014 - to celebrate National Rural Health Day. National Rural Health Day is an opportunity to "Celebrate the Power of Rural" by honoring the selfless, community-minded, "can do" spirit that prevails in rural America. It also gives us a chance to bring to light the unique healthcare challenges that rural citizens face - and showcase the efforts of rural healthcare workers. 

The Montana Office of Rural Health & Area Health Education Center wants to help raise money for your school, recognize healthcare workers in your community and give you a chance to explore healthcare careers! 

We would like to invite all students to enter a photo contest in order to win money for their school and the opportunity to win a gift card for themselves! Please view the rules and how to enter HERE - Deadline is December 5, 2014

For questions or additional information, please contact:
Sarah Devitt